Computer Advisory Committee

The Computer Advisory Committee is composed of six members, two from each of the disciplinary areas, plus the College’s Associate Dean and Director of Networking and Computing Services. The term of service for the faculty representatives is two years, with half of the members appointed annually. The Associate Dean and Director do not have specified terms.

The committee selects one first-year member to serve a two-year term on the University’s Academic Technology Committee.  The committee advises the Dean’s office on matters related to technology and computer support and usage within the College. The committee recommends changes in policy or procedures to the Faculty Affairs Council.

Membership 2018-19

Marc Geisler, Associate Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Todd Epps (ex officio)

Jared Hardesty, History*

Cynthia Horne, Political Science

Larry Symons, Psychology (replacing Gordon Chalmers for WQ19 only)

Vacancy to be filled (Humanities)


*Appointed to Academic Technology Committee