Dean's Advisory Council

The Dean's Advisory Council (DAC), consisting of department chairs and program directors in the College, advises the Dean with respect to all matters of common interest to the College, reviews organization and long-range plans, and suggests modifications where appropriate. After consultation with the Dean, DAC selects its representatives on the Humanities and Social Sciences Curriculum Council.

DAC recommends to the Dean candidates for a steering committee comprised of a representative from each of the two divisions of the College. The Associate Dean also serves on the steering committee.

Membership 2020-2021

Todd Koetje, Anthropology

Ee Lin Lee, Communication Studies

Kimberly Peters, Communication Sciences and Disorders

Massimiliano Tomasi, East Asian Studies Program

Kathryn Vulic, English

Kimberly Lynn, Global Humanities & Religions

Keith Russell, Health & Human Development

Johann Neem, History

Jennifer Keller, Journalism

Kristin Denham, Linguistics

Shannon Dubenion-Smith, Modern and Classical Languages

Ryan Wasserman, Philosophy

Amir Abedi, Political Science

Jim Graham, Psychology

Amir Abedi, Acting Chair of Sociology

Vicki Hsueh, Women, Gender & Sexualities Studies Program