Advising

General Questions

Undergraduate Program Coordinator & Advisor: Jemma Everyhope-Roser

For declaring majors and minors; for major and minor evaluations; registration assistance and general questions

OFFICE: HU 329 / 327 OFFICE HOURS: MTWRF 9:00-12:00 & 1:30-4:30
PHONE: (360) 650-3209 EMAIL: Jemma.Everyhope-Roser@wwu.edu

Majors

Creative Writing (students with last names A-K), Academic Advisor: Kristiana Kahakauwila
OFFICE: HU 305 OFFICE HOURS: T 1300-1400; R 1230-1330 & by sign up sheet
PHONE: (360) 650-6605 EMAIL: Kristiana.Kahakauwila@wwu.edu
Creative Writing (students with last names L-Z), Academic Advisor: Kelly Magee
OFFICE: HU 345 OFFICE HOURS: T 1200-1315; R 1300-1345 & by appt.
PHONE: (360) 650-2650 EMAIL: Kristiana.Kahakauwila@wwu.edu
Literature, Academic Advisor: Laura Laffrado
OFFICE: HU 379 OFFICE HOURS: M 0900-1100; W 1400-1600 & by appt
PHONE: (360) 650-2886 EMAIL: Laura.Laffrado@wwu.edu
Teaching Endorsement (students with last names A-L), Academic Advisor: Nancy Johnson
OFFICE: HU 3227 OFFICE HOURS: T 1400-1600 R 1400-1500
PHONE: (360) 650-3227 EMAIL: Nancy.Johnson@wwu.edu
Teaching Endorsement (students with last names M-Z), Academic Advisor: Bruce Goebel
OFFICE: HU 277 OFFICE HOURS: MW 11:30-12:40
PHONE: (360) 650-7364 EMAIL: Bruce.Goebel@wwu.edu

Minors

Film Studies Minor, Academic Advisor: Greg Youmans
OFFICE: HU 307 OFFICE HOURS: W 1330-1530 & by appt
PHONE: (360) 650-3243 EMAIL: Greg.Youmans@wwu.edu
Writing Studies Minor, Academic Advisor: Donna Qualley
OFFICE: HU 319 OFFICE HOURS: M 1100-1230: T 10:30-1130; W 1330-1500
PHONE: (360) 650-3256 EMAIL: Donna.Qualley@wwu.edu