Advising

General Questions

Undergraduate Program Coordinator & Advisor: Jemma Everyhope-Roser

For declaring majors and minors; for major and minor evaluations; registration assistance and general questions

OFFICE: HU 329 / 327 OFFICE HOURS: Monday-Friday 10:30-12:00 & 1:30-3:00
PHONE: (360) 650-3209 EMAIL: Jemma.Everyhope-Roser@wwu.edu

Please note that most faculty will not regularly check email until September 16.

Majors

Creative Writing (students with last names A-K), Academic Advisor: Kristiana Kahakauwila
OFFICE: HU 305 OFFICE HOURS:
PHONE: (360) 650-6605 EMAIL: Kristiana.Kahakauwila@wwu.edu
Creative Writing (students with last names L-Z), Academic Advisor: Kelly Magee
OFFICE: HU 345 OFFICE HOURS:
PHONE: (360) 650-2650 EMAIL: Kristiana.Kahakauwila@wwu.edu
Literature, Academic Advisor: Laura Laffrado
OFFICE: HU 379 OFFICE HOURS:
PHONE: (360) 650-2886 EMAIL: Laura.Laffrado@wwu.edu
Teaching Endorsement (students with last names A-L), Academic Advisor: Nancy Johnson
OFFICE: HU 3227 OFFICE HOURS:
PHONE: (360) 650-3227 EMAIL: Nancy.Johnson@wwu.edu
Teaching Endorsement (students with last names M-Z), Academic Advisor: Bruce Goebel
OFFICE: HU 277 OFFICE HOURS:
PHONE: (360) 650-7364 EMAIL: Bruce.Goebel@wwu.edu

Minors

Film Studies Minor, Academic Advisor: Greg Youmans
OFFICE: HU 307 OFFICE HOURS:
PHONE: (360) 650-3243 EMAIL: Greg.Youmans@wwu.edu
Writing Studies Minor, Academic Advisor: Donna Qualley
OFFICE: HU 319 OFFICE HOURS:
PHONE: (360) 650-3256 EMAIL: Donna.Qualley@wwu.edu