College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Advising

General Questions

Undergraduate Program Coordinator & Advisor: Jemma Everyhope-Roser

For declaring majors and minors; for major and minor evaluations; registration assistance and general questions

OFFICE: HU 329 / 327

OFFICE HOURS: Monday-Friday 10:30-12:00 & 1:30-3:00

PHONE: (360) 650-3209 EMAIL: Jemma.Everyhope-Roser@wwu.edu

Majors

Creative Writing, Academic Advisor: Kelly Magee
OFFICE: HU 345 OFFICE HOURS: TR 12-1 & by appt
PHONE: (360) 650-2650 EMAIL: Kelly.Magee@wwu.edu
Literature, Academic Advisor: Laura Laffrado
OFFICE: HU 379 OFFICE HOURS: W 3-4 & R 9-11 & by appt
PHONE: (360) 650-2886 EMAIL: Laura.Laffrado@wwu.edu
Teaching Endorsement Options, Academic Advisor: Bruce Goebel
OFFICE: HU 277 OFFICE HOURS: MW 11:30-1:15 & by appt
PHONE: (360) 650-7364 EMAIL: Bruce.Goebel@wwu.edu

Minors

Film Studies Minor, Academic Advisor: Greg Youmans
OFFICE: HU 307 OFFICE HOURS: T 1:30-3:30 & by appt
PHONE: (360) 650-3243 EMAIL: Greg.Youmans@wwu.edu
Writing Studies Minor, Academic Advisor: Donna Qualley
OFFICE: HU 319 OFFICE HOURS: MTW 1:30-3; R 11:30-1 & by appt
PHONE: (360) 650-3256 EMAIL: Donna.Qualley@wwu.edu