Advising

General Questions

Undergraduate Program Coordinator & Advisor: Jemma Everyhope-Roser

For declaring majors and minors; for major and minor evaluations; registration assistance and general questions

OFFICE: HU 329 / 327 OFFICE HOURS: Monday-Friday 10:30-12:00 & 1:30-3:00
PHONE: (360) 650-3209 EMAIL: Jemma.Everyhope-Roser@wwu.edu

Majors

Creative Writing (students with last names A-K), Academic Advisor: Kristiana Kahakauwila
OFFICE: HU 305 OFFICE HOURS: T 10-11:30; R 4-5 & by sign-up sheet
PHONE: (360) 650-6605 EMAIL: Kristiana.Kahakauwila@wwu.edu
Creative Writing (students with last names L-Z), Academic Advisor: Kelly Magee
OFFICE: HU 345 OFFICE HOURS: MWF 1-2 & by appt
PHONE: (360) 650-2650 EMAIL: Kristiana.Kahakauwila@wwu.edu
Literature, Academic Advisor: Laura Laffrado
OFFICE: HU 379 OFFICE HOURS: M 9-11 W 3-4 & by appt
PHONE: (360) 650-2886 EMAIL: Laura.Laffrado@wwu.edu
Teaching Endorsement, Academic Advisor: Nancy Johnsonl
OFFICE: HU 351 OFFICE HOURS: MW 9:30-10:30 T 12-2
PHONE: (360) 650-3227 EMAIL: Nancy.Johnson@wwu.edu
Teaching Endorsement, Academic Advisor: Bruce Goebel
OFFICE: HU 277 OFFICE HOURS: MW 11:30-1
PHONE: (360) 650-7364 EMAIL: Bruce.Goebel@wwu.edu

Minors

Film Studies Minor, Academic Advisor: Eren Odabasi
OFFICE: HU 265 OFFICE HOURS: MW 1:30-3:00 & by appt
PHONE: (360) 650-3276 EMAIL: Eren.Odabasi@wwu.edu
Writing Studies Minor, Academic Advisor: Donna Qualley
OFFICE: HU 319 OFFICE HOURS: MW 2-3 R 11-1 & by appt
PHONE: (360) 650-3256 EMAIL: Donna.Qualley@wwu.edu