Contact Info/Office Hours

Modern and Classical Languages Office Hours Winter 2018

Professor Office Hours or by appt. Office Phone Email
Alfers, Sandra W 1-2:30 in WL 571/572 MH 215E 650-7427 sandra.alfers@wwu.edu
Aranda, Blanca M 11:20-12:20 & 4-7 MH 128 650-2528 blanca.aranda@wwu.edu
Araniva, Mauricio MWF 11:20-12:20 MH 217C 650-2094 mauricio.araniva@wwu.edu
Carbajal, Amy MWF 10-11 MH 216B 650-7967 amy.carbajal@wwu.edu
Deguchi, Masanori MT 2-3; W 2-4 MH 217E 650-4155 masanori.deguchi@wwu.edu
Drickey, Kirsten MW 11:30-12:50 MH 218B 650-6149 kirsten.drickey@wwu.edu
Dubenion-Smith, Shannon MWF 1-2 MH 218C 650-3927 shannon.dubenion-smith@wwu.edu
Dwyer, Sean MWF 1-2:15 MH 216C 650-3836 sean.dwyer@wwu.edu
Engelsing, Eduardo WF 11:30-12:30 MH 122C 650-7964 eduardo.engelsing@wwu.edu
Fiero, Petra  On Leave MH 217A 650-4860 petra.fiero@wwu.edu
García, Hugo MWF 8:20-9:40 MH 226 650-4201 hugo.garcia@wwu.edu
Gynan, Shaw On Leave MH 215A 650-4853 shaw.gynan@wwu.edu
Hanania, Cécile MW 2:20-3:50 MH 126 650-4858 cecile.hanania@wwu.edu
Hoffman, Joan MWF 3-4 MH 222A 650-4803 joan.hoffman@wwu.edu
Hussein, Tamer MW 4:30-6 MH 230 650-2093 husseit@wwu.edu
Keppie, Christina W 8:30-11:30 & 4-4:45 MH 215D 650-3930 christina.keppie@wwu.edu
Krause, Miller MWF 2:30-3; TR 10-11 MH 122D 650-4269 krause.miller@wwu.edu
Kusakabe, Madoka MTW 10-10:40 MH 222D 650-7492 madoka.kusakabe@wwu.edu
Laird, Colleen J102A M 1-2; J102B W 1-2; Maj/Min F 1-2 MH122A 650-4852 colleen.laird@wwu.edu
Lei, Yu TWR 11:15-12:15 MH 122B 650-3923 yu.lei@wwu.edu
Mata, Rodolfo MW 2-4 MH 228 650-3925 r.mata@wwu.edu
Ousselin, Edward TR 11-11:50 MH 216A 650-2092 edward.ousselin@wwu.edu
Paredes, Paqui  MW 9:30-10:30; T 10-11 MH 223B 650-2038 paqui.paredes@wwu.edu
Partsch, Cornelius   M 1:30-2:30; W 2-4 MH 216E 650-3929 cornelius.partsch@wwu.edu
Patterson, Charles MWF 10-11 MH 216D 650-2154 charles.patterson@wwu.edu
Portugal, Luis Gonzalo MWF 12:30-1:30 MH 222B 650-4200 luis.portugal@wwu.edu
Rangel, Mary Anne MWF 10-11 MH 218A 650-4802 maryanne.rangel-guerrero@wwu.edu
Stayskal, Byron T 1:30-2:30 MH 122E 650-4854 byron.stayskal@wwu.edu
Taylor, Scott MWF 9:30-9:55 & 2:25-3 MH 218F 650-4536 scott.taylor@wwu.edu
Tomasi, Massimiliano M 1:30-2:30; F 3:45-4:45 MH 222C 650-3339 massimiliano.tomasi@wwu.edu
Vajda, Edward M 2-2:30; W 2-3 MH 217D 650-4856 edward.vajda@wwu.edu
Wang, Li MW 1:30-3 MH 122B 650-7966 li.wang@wwu.edu
Winter, Julie MW 1-2 MH 222B 650-4394 julie.winter@wwu.edu
Wu, Julian MWF 2:40 -4:00 MH 217B 650-6122 julian.wu@wwu.edu
Xing, Janet TR 9-9:30 & 12-1 MH 218D 650-3926 janet.xing@wwu.edu
Yusa, Michiko TR 1:50-2:10 & 4:50-5:10 MH 218E 650-4851 michiko.yusa@wwu.edu
Office Staff Hours of Operation Office Phone Email
Holly Childs M-F 8-4 MH 223A 650-3919 holly.childs@wwu.edu
Sara Helms M-F 8-5 MH 223 650-3918 sara.helms@wwu.edu
Please contact instructors directly through telephone, email or at their office during office hours.  If you have questions about our programs, classes or need general information about MCL/Linguistics majors, minors, and/or applying please talk with one of our staff or Department Chair Paqui Paredes Mendez.  Visit our website at https://chss.wwu.edu/mcl for live email links and more info.


Updated 1/18/2018