Faculty & Staff

 

  Ryan Wasserman (2005) Professor and Chair
  BA Western Washington; PhD Rutgers
  Metaphysics, Ethics, Language

  Office: Bond Hall 302a
  Phone: (360) 650-3860
  Email: ryan.wasserman@wwu.edu

 

 

  Daniel Howard-Snyder (2001) Professor
  BA Seattle Pacific; PhD Syracuse
  Philosophy of Religion, Epistemology

  Office: Bond Hall 312
  Phone: (360) 650-7767
  Email: daniel.howard-snyder@wwu.edu

 

  

  Frances Howard-Snyder (1993) Professor
  BA,MA Capetown; PhD Syracuse
  Ethics, Philosophy of Religion, Metaphysics

  Office: Bond Hall 306
  Phone: (360) 650-4865
  Email: frances.howard-snyder@wwu.edu

 

 

  Hud Hudson (1992) Professor
  BA Boise State; MA, PhD Rochester
  Metaphysics, Kant, Modern Philosophy

  Office: Bond Hall 311
  Phone: (360) 650-3865
  Email: hud.hudson@wwu.edu

 

 

  Dennis Whitcomb (2007) Associate Professor
  BS Kansas State; PhD Rutgers
  Epistemology, Value Theory

  Office: Bond Hall  301b
  Phone: (360) 650-4864
  Email: dennis.whitcomb@wwu.edu

 

 

  Neal Tognazzini (2014) Assistant Professor
  BA Western Washington; PhD UC Riverside
  Metaphysics, Ethics, Moral Psychology

  Office: Bond Hall 310
  Phone: (360) 650-3863
  Email: neal.tognazzini@wwu.edu

 

  

  A. Berry Crawford (2008) Instructor
  BA Kansas; MA Michigan; PhD Southern Illinois
  Ethics

  Office: Bond Hall 301a
  Phone: (360) 650-4640
  Email: a.crawford@wwu.edu

 

 

  Christian Lee (2015) Visiting Assistant Professor
  BA Western Washington; MA, PhD Colorado
  Ethics, Metaphysics

  Office: Bond Hall 301c
  Phone: (360) 650-3862
  Email: christian.lee2@wwu.edu

 

  Thomas E. Downing (1968) Associate Professor Emeritus
  BA Wayne State; PhD Stanford
  Language, Ethics

  Office: Bond Hall 301b
  Phone: (360) 650-3862
  Email: tom.downing@wwu.edu

 

 

  

  Phillip Montague (1967) Professor Emeritus
  BA Loyola; PhD Stanford
  Aesthetics, Ethics, Political Philosophy

  Office: Bond Hall 301b
  Phone: (360) 650-3862
  Email: phillip.montague@wwu.edu

 

  DeNora Lombard, Academic Department Manager

  Office: Bond Hall 302b
  Phone: (360) 650-3859
  Email: denora.lombard@wwu.edu