Department of Philosophy

The department of philosophy offers a variety of courses in traditional areas of philosophical study, including ethics, epistemology, logic, metaphysics, and the history of philosophy. Through a collaborative study of these topics, our faculty helps students develop the skills that we value as a department - skills like active reading, critical thinking, analytic writing, and effective speaking.


An updated draft of the 2021-22 schedule is now available. 

Summer course descriptions are now available.

Department offices are currently closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. For further information, please contact the department manager or department chair

The 2020 Department Newsletter is now available.