Faculty & Staff

Chair

Dr. Steve Woods - Department Chair, Professor

Email: Steven.Woods@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-4879
Office: CF 293

Ph.D. Florida State University
M.A. Kansas State University
B.A. Kansas State University

Faculty

Dr. Travis Cram - Director of Forensics, Assistant Professor

Email: Travis.Cram@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-3988
Office: CF 281

Ph.D., Communication Studies, University of Kansas
M.A., Communication Studies, University of Kansas
B.A., Political Science, University of Wyoming

Dr. Rita Daniels - Assistant Professor

Email: Rita.Daniels@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-6632
Office: CF 277

Ph.D., Communication Studies, West Virginia University
M.A., International Studies, Ohio University,
M.P., Business Communication, University of Education, Ghana
B.E., English, University of Education, Ghana

Dr. Michael Karlberg - Professor

Web: http://faculty.wwu.edu/karlberg 
Email: Michael.Karlberg@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-7367
Office: CF 289

Ph.D. Communication, Simon Fraser University, School of Communication
M.A. Communication, Simon Fraser University, School of Communication
B.Ed. Teacher Certification, University of Toronto, Faculty of Education
B.A. Environmental Studies, University of California Santa Cruz

Dr. Ee Lin Lee - Professor

Email: EeLin.Lee@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-4032
Office: CF 291

Ph.D., Cross-cultural and Intercultural Communication, University of New Mexico 
M.A., Interpersonal and Intercultural Communication, Western Michigan University
B.A., Communication Studies, Western Michigan University

Dr. Tara Perry - Associate Professor

Web: https://taraperrywwu.wordpress.com/
Email:Tara.Perry@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-2202
Office: CF 285

Ph.D., Cultural & Disability Studies, Washington State University
MA, Communication, Washington State University,
BA, Journalism, Western Washington University

 

Dr. Rae Lynn Schwartz-DuPre -  Professor

Email: RaeLynn.Schwartz-DuPre@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-4212
Office: CF 283

Ph.D., Communication Studies, University of Iowa
MA, Communication, Wake Forest University
BA, Women's Studies & Political Science, University of Vermont

Dr. Karen Rohrbauck Stout - Professor

Email: Karen.Stout@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-2563
Office: AH 301

Ph.D., Communication, University of Utah
MA, Communication, University of Montana
BA, Communication, University of Puget Sound

Dr. Jianglong Wang - Professor

Email: Jianglong.Wang@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-3869
Office: CF 279

Ph.D., Communication, Northwestern University
M.A., Northwestern University
B.A., Fudan University

Dr. Mary Grace Antony - Visiting Assistant Professor

Email: MaryGrace.Antony@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-7989
Office: CF 273

Ph.D., Communication, Washington State University 
M.A., Mass Communication, Symbiosis Institute of Mass Communication, India
B.A., Communicative English, St. Teresa‚Äôs College, Mahatma Gandhi University, India

Heather K. Davidson - Instructor

Email: Heather.Davidson@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-2280
Office: CF 299

MEd., Continuing and College Education, Western Washington University
B.A., Communication, Western Washington University
Associates, Art & Science, Whatcom Community College

Dr. Mary Erickson - Visiting Assistant Professor

Email: Mary.Erickson@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-7989
Office: CF 273

Ph.D., Communication & Society, University of Oregon
M.A., Film Studies, Carleton University
B.A., International Communications, Political Science, University of Washington

Korry Harvey - Senior Instructor and Assistant Director of Forensics

Email: Korry.Harvey@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-3890
Office: CF 275

B.S., History, Weber State University

Jennifer Hays - Senior Instructor

Email: Jennifer.Hays@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-2571
Office: CF 287

M.A., Theatre, Florida State University
B.A., Communication, Kansas State University

Jason Lind - Senior Instructor

Email: Jason.Lind@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-2572
Office: CF 297

M.A., Speech Communication, University of Maine
B.A., Communication, Western Washington University

 

Mark Miller - Instructor

Email: Mark.Miller@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-7407
Office: FA 342

B.A., Production Arts, Fairhaven College
M.Ed., Western Washington University

Amber Randall - Instructor

Email: Amber.Randall@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-2572
Office: CF 297

M.A., Master of Education, Washington State University
B.A., Communication Studies, Western Washington University
 

Margaret Rockey - Instructor

Email: Margaret.Rockey@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-4556
Office: CF 219

B.A., History and Politics, Whitman College

Kinny Torre - Instructor

Email: Joaquin.Torre@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-4555
Office: CF 219

B.A., Law, Diversity & Justice, Fairhaven College and Western Washington University

Rosemary Vohs - Senior Instructor

Website: www.wwu.edu/storytelling
Email: Rosemary.Vohs@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-6446
Office: CF 203/205; MH 006B 

B.A., Religion and Philosophy, Northwest College 
M.A., Communication, Western Washington University

Dr. Anna Eblen - Professor Emeritus

Email: Anna.Eblen@wwu.edu

Ph.D., Rhetoric & Communication, University of Oregon
M.A., Communication Arts, University of West Florida,
B.A., Psychology, Duke University

 

Staff

Ann Reynolds - Academic Department Manager

Email: Ann.Reynolds@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-3870
Office: CF 295

B.A., Psychology/Sociology, Western Washington University

Michelle Reed Oppenheimer - Assistant Academic Department Manager

Email: Michelle.ReedOppenheimer@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-2294
Office: CF 295

Juris Doctor, University of Pittsburgh School of Law  
B.S., Public Relations, Syracuse University