College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Modern and Classical Languages Office Hours Summer 2019

Mobile Users - View or download a PDF version of MCL Faculty and Staff Office Hours

Please contact instructors directly through telephone, email or at their office during office hours.  If you have questions about our programs, classes or need general information about MCL/Linguistics majors, minors, and/or applying please talk with one of our staff or Department Chair Shannon Dubenion-Smith

 

Department Chair

Office Hours or by Appointment

Office

Contact Info

 

Dubenion-Smith, Shannon

Chair, Associate Professor of German & Linguistics

By Appointment MH 223B

360-650-2038

dubenis@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Smith

Office Staff

Hours of Operation

Office

Contact Info

 

Childs, Holly

Department Manager

M-F 8-4 MH 223A

360-650-3919

carrh@wwu.edu

Photo of Holly Childs

Brown, Angela

Program Coordinator

M-F 8-4 MH 223

360-650-3918

browna59@wwu.edu

Professor

Office Hours or by Appointment

Office

Contact Info

 

Alfers, Sandra

Professor of German

On Leave

MH 215E

&WL 572

360-650-7427

360-650-7786

alferss@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Alfers

Aranda, Blanca

Associate Professor of Spanish

By Email MH 128

360-650-2528

arandab@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Aranda

Araniva, Mauricio

Senior Instructor of Spanish

  MH 217C

360-650-2094

aranivm@wwu.edu

 

Bernardo-Hinesley, Sheryl

Assistant Professor of Spanish and Linguistics

   

 

bernars3@wwu.edu

 

Bond, Nathaniel

Visiting Assistant Professor of Japanese

       

Carbajal, Amy

Senior Instructor of Spanish

By Appointment MH 216B

360-650-7967

carbamy@wwu.edu

 

Deguchi, Masanori

Associate Professor of Japanese and Linguistics

On Leave MH 217E

360-650-4155

deguchm@wwu.edu

 

Drickey, Kirsten

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

On Leave MH 218B

360-650-6149

drickek@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Drickey

Dwyer, Sean

Senior Instructor of Spanish

7/15-8/2 M-F 1:20-2 MH 216C

360-650-3836

dwyers2@wwu.edu

Photo of Sean Dwyer

Engelsing, Eduardo

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

On Leave MH 122C

360-650-2711

engelse@wwu.edu

 

Fiero, Petra 

Professor of German

On Leave MH 217A

360-650-4860

fiero@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Fiero

García, Hugo

Associate Professor of Spanish

On Leave MH 226

360-650-4201

garciah2@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Garcia

Hanania, Cécile

​Professor of French

6/25-7/15 By Appointment MH 126

360-650-4858

hananic@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Hanania

Hoffman, Joan

Professor of Spanish

By Email MH 222A

360-650-4803

jmhoffma@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Hoffman

Hussein, Tamer

Visiting Assistant Professor of Arabic

On Leave MH 230

360-650-2093

husseit@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Hussein

Keppie, Christina

Professor of French and Linguistics

On Leave MH 215D

360-650-3930

keppiec@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Keppie

Krause, Miller

Visiting Assistant Professor of Classical Studies

On Leave MH 122D

360-650-4269

krausem@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Krause

Laird, Colleen

Associate Professor of Japanese

On Leave MH 215A

360-650-4853

lairdc@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Laird

Lei, Yu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Chinese

On Leave MH 122A

360-650-4852

leiy2@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Lei

Mata, R.

Assistant Professor of Spanish and Linguistics

On Leave MH 228

360-650-3925

matar@wwu.edu

Photo for Dr. Mata

Ousselin, Edward

Professor of French

On Leave MH 216A

360-650-2092

oussele@wwu.edu

 

Partsch, Cornelius  

Professor of German

On Leave MH 216E

360-650-3929

partscc@wwu.edu

Patterson, Charles

Associate Professor of Spanish

6/25-7/15 MTWRF 10:50-11:30 MH 216D

360-650-2154

patterc5@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Patterson

Portugal, Luis Gonzalo

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

By Email MH 222B

360-650-4200

portugl@wwu.edu

Photo for Dr. Portugal

Rams, Maribel

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

On Leave MH 122B

360-650-3923

ramsm@wwu.edu

Photo of Maribel Rams

Rangel, Mary Anne

Senior Instructor of Spanish

7/15-7/31 M-F 1-2 MH 218A

360-650-4802

ramsm@wwu.edu

 

Schlitt, David

Visiting Instructor of Yiddish

On Leave MH 230

360-650-3091

schlitd@wwu.edu

 

Stayskal, Byron

Visiting Assistant Professor of Classical Studies

On Leave MH 122E

360-650-4854

stayskb@wwu.edu

 

Taylor, Scott

Visiting Assistant Professor of French

By Appointment MH 218F

360-650-4536

taylo26@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Taylor

Tomasi, Massimiliano

Professor of Japanese

By Email MH 222C

360-650-3339

mtomasi@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Tomasi

Vajda, Edward

Professor of Russian

By Email MH 217D

360-650-4856

vajda@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Vajda

Winter, Julie

Visiting Assistant Professor of German

On Leave MH 222B

360-650-4394

winterj8@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Winter

Wu, Julian

Assistant Professor of Chinese

By Email MH 217B

360-650-6122

wus6@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Wu

Xing, Janet

Professor of Chinese and Linguistics

On Leave MH 218D

360-650-3926

zxing@wwu.edu

Photo of Dr. Xing

Yusa, Michiko

Professor of Japanese and East Asian Studies

On Leave MH 218E

360-650-4851

yusa.dr@gmail.com

Photo of Dr. Yusa


Updated 06/24/2019