Major Application & Declaration Schedule

2021–22 Major Application Schedule

 

QUARTER 

PORTAL

OPENS

PORTAL

CLOSES

 EMAIL

NOTIFICATION

FALL 2021

Mon, Oct 4 @ 8:30AM

Fri, Oct 15 @ 5PM

Wed, Oct 20, end-of-day

WINTER 2022

Tues, Jan 18 @ 8:30AM Fri, Jan 28 @ 5PM

Wed, Feb 2, end-of-day

SPRING 2022

Mon, April 11 @ 8:30AM Fri, April 22 @ 5PM

Wed, Feb 27, end-of-day

FALL 2022

TBD

TBD

TBD

Past Acceptance Rates

 

FALL '19 WINTER '20 SPRING '20 FALL '20 WINTER '21 SPRING '21
GPA CUTOFF 3.0 2.8 2.8 3.0 2.9 2.8
AVERAGE COMPLETED CREDITS 99 106 102 103 105 107
TOTAL NEW MAJORS 88 110 86 94 107 83

2020–21 Major Declaration Schedule

 

QUARTER 

PORTAL

OPENS

PORTAL

CLOSES

 EMAIL

NOTIFICATION

FALL 2021

Mon, Oct 4 @ 8:30AM

Wed, Oct 17, end-of-day

Within approx. 5-7 business days

WINTER 2022

Tues, Jan 18 @ 8:30AM TBD

Within approx. 5-7 business days

SPRING 2022

Mon, April 11 @ 8:30AM TBD

Within approx. 5-7 business days

FALL 2022

TBD

TBD

TBD

Please contact psychology@wwu.edu with questions.