Post Tenure Review Committee

The Post-Tenure Review Committee considers the materials submitted for faculty post-tenure review forwarded to it by the Dean and makes recommend­ations to the Dean. The committee is composed of five tenured faculty members, two from each of the dis­ciplinary areas and one at large representative. 

There may be only one representative from any single department. No department chairs are eligible to serve on this committee, nor are faculty who are scheduled for post tenure review during the term of service. Committee members in the same department as an applicant may not be present during discussion of, voting on, and drafting of the letter of recommendation for that applicant.

The term of service is two years, three members to be named in odd numbered years and two in even numbered years. A faculty member who wants to serve a second term on a committee has priority for reappointment, but loses that priority for subsequent reappointment after serving two or more consecutive terms. In the event that a committee member cannot fulfill the term of service, that member should resign.

The committee may, through the office of the Dean, request additional information and/or consultation.  The committee recommends changes in policy or procedures to the Faculty Affairs Council.

Membership 2022-2023 (Committee for 2023-2024 to be announced soon)

  • Nathan Robey, Health and Human Development (SBS)
  • Rita Daniels, Political Science (HUM)
  • Dharitri Battacharjee, History (MAL)
  • Daniel Picus, Global Humanities and Religions (HUM)
  • Batool Saidi, Sociology (SBS)