Faculty & Staff

Our faculty teach and conduct research in a variety of areas, including Family and the Life Course, Law/Crime/Deviance, Population Studies, Social Organization/Social Inequality, and Social Psychology. Our staff provide strong administrative support and a comprehensive advising program for students. For background information on each of our faculty and administrative staff, click on their names.

 

Faculty
Name Academic Title Research Interests Contact Info
Kristin Anderson Professor Gender, domestic violence, family
(360) 650-7219
Kristin.Anderson@wwu.edu
Karen Bradley Professor Education, gender, cross-national research regarding women and higher education, organizations
(360) 650-3001
Karen.Bradley@wwu.edu
Rick Bulcroft Associate Professor Family, relationships, adolescence, research methods
(360) 650-3005
Rick.Bulcroft@wwu.edu
Mick Cunningham Professor and Chair Family, social demography, gender, divorce
(360) 650-4881
Mick.Cunningham@wwu.edu
Seth Feinberg Associate Professor Research methodology, post-colonial African states, deviance, and NFL/NCAA labor markets
(360) 650-3864
Seth.Feinberg@wwu.edu
Sabrina Freeman Instructor Organizations, small group processes, research
(360) 650-3618
Sabrina.Freeman@wwu.edu
Patrick Gillham Assistant Professor Social movements, policing, theory
(360) 650-3006
Pat.Gillham@wwu.edu
Ron Helms Professor Criminal justice, criminology, research methods
(360) 650-7927
Ron.Helms@wwu.edu
Ashley Kranjac Instructor
(360) 650-7213
Ashley.Kranjac@wwu.edu
Jen Lois Professor Social psychology, emotions, gender, qualitative methods
(360) 650-3007
Jen.Lois@wwu.edu
Baozhen Luo Associate Professor Global aging (political economy, long-term care policies and practices, community), contemporary Chinese society, Chinese Americans
(360) 650-7913
Baozhen.Luo@wwu.edu
Carter Merklinghaus Instructor Military Service, Gender, Substance Use/Abuse, Social Psychology, Demography
(360) 650-7213
Carter.Anderson@wwu.edu
Liz Mogford Associate Professor Social determinants of health, global health and demography
(360) 650-3002
Liz.Mogford@wwu.edu
Laura Overstreet Senior Instructor Divorce in late adulthood, student learning
(360) 650-7522
Laura.Overstreet@wwu.edu
Jay Teachman Professor Statistics, methods, demography, family
(360) 650-7214
Jay.Teachman@wwu.edu
Lucky Tedrow Director, Center for Social Science Instruction; Demographic Research Laboratory Social and applied demography, computer applications
(360) 650-3176
Lucky.Tedrow@wwu.edu
Toby Ten Eyck Instructor Community and urban culture
(360) 650-7521
Toby.TenEyck@wwu.edu
Glenn Tsunokai Professor Race and ethnic relations, methods, stratification
(360) 650-2540
Glenn.Tsunokai@wwu.edu
Glenn Tsunokai
Anne Tuominen Instructor Family, religion, eLearning
Anne.Tuominen@wwu.edu
Staff
Name Academic Title Research Interests Contact Info
Barbara Broughton Admin Services Manager
(360) 650-3610
Barbara.Broughton@wwu.edu
Andrea Osborn Program Coordinator and Academic Advisor
(360) 650-4882
Andrea.Osborn@wwu.edu
Andrea