Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty Directory

Please contact all faculty via email. Office phones are not forwarded unless specifically indicated.

Faculty Directory
Name Email Phone Office Office hours
Amy Amendt-Raduege Amy.Amendt-Raduege@wwu.edu (360) 650-6605 HU 305

By appointment.

Katherine J. Anderson Katherine.Anderson@wwu.edu (360) 650-3761 HU 361

By appointment on Thursdays between the hours of 2-4 pm.

Kiik Araki-Kawaguchi arakikh@wwu.edu (360) 650-6605 HU 329

Kiik's office hours will be held over zoom on Wednesdays from noon-2PM, and by appointment. If you are not taking a class with Kiik this quarter, and would like to meet, email Kiik at arakikh@wwu.edu for details. Thanks!

Bruce Beasley Bruce.Beasley@wwu.edu (360) 650-3255 HU 261

For 342: after Zoom class on Tuesdays, 3-4; for 353, after Zoom class on Thursdays, 4-5; available other times by appointment (please email me for an appointment).

Michael Bell Michael.Bell@wwu.edu (360) 650-2537 HU 367

Office hours held on Zoom by appointment.

Nicole Brown Nicole.Brown@wwu.edu (360) 650-3014 HU 311

Office hours are W 9-10 and by arrangement. Office hours will be conducted in Canvas chat and/or Zoom from there.

Elizabeth Colen Elizabeth.Colen@wwu.edu (360) 650-4669 HU 259

Wednesdays 1:30-3:30.

Jeremy Cushman Jeremy.Cushman@wwu.edu (360) 650-6104 HU 363

Office hours exclusively for students: by appt. The can make those appointments in Canvas under ‘Pages,’ then ‘Office Hour Appt.’ For others, I'm available to schedule appointments via email.

Julie Dugger Julie.Dugger@wwu.edu (360) 650-4989 HU 341

Office hours MF 10-11am on Zoom. Email duggerj2@wwu.edu for a Zoom link during office hours, or to make an appointment.

Geraldine E. Forsberg Geri.Forsberg@wwu.edu (360) 650-4886 HU 255

Online Zoom: Wednesdays from 3-5.

Jenny Forsythe Jenny.Forsythe@wwu.edu HU
Allison Giffen Allison.Giffen@wwu.edu (360) 650-2013 HU 355

Zoom office hours: Friday 10:00-2:00.

Bruce Goebel Bruce.Goebel@wwu.edu (360) 650-7634 HU 277

Mondays 9-11 and Thursday 9-11. To schedule a Zoom appointment, please email Bruce directly.

Carol Guess Carol.Guess@wwu.edu (360) 650-7347 HU 301

By phone, email, and Zoom by appointment for all students. Non-students may always contact me using my WWU email.

Lee Gulyas Lee.Gulyas@wwu.edu (360) 650-6223 HU 343

For students: Tues 10-11 & Th 1-2. Email for appt.

Pam Hardman Pam.Hardman@wwu.edu (360) 650-7621 HU 339

Office hour for current students on Zoom Wednesdays 1:00-2:00. Non-current students can reach me via email.

Stefania Heim Stefania.Heim@wwu.edu (360) 650-3227 HU 371

Tuesdays 3:30-4:40pm and by appointment for students. All others welcome to send an email to set up a Zoom meeting.

Laura Laffrado Laura.Laffrado@wwu.edu (360) 650-2886 HU 379

Online office hours Tuesday 8-9; Wednesday 3-4; and by appointment. Non-students email for appointment.

Jean Lee Jean.Lee@wwu.edu (360) 650-3562 HU 359

 Office hours are W from 11-1 on Zoom or by appointment.

Mark Lester Mark.Lester@wwu.edu (360) 650-3216 HU 279

Office hours/consultation hours (drop-in zoom sessions) as follows:

E214:  Tuesdays, 12:00-12:50 pm

E321:   Thursdays 1:00-1:50 pm

Christopher Loar Christopher.Loar@wwu.edu (360) 650-2722 HU 383

Via Zoom (3pm Weds.)

Andrew Lucchesi Andrew.Lucchesi@wwu.edu (360) 650-2564 HU 383

Andrew Lucchesi is holding student office hours Mon 2:30-3:30 and Thu 11:30-12:30. Email him for the link to the Zoom room.

William Lyne William.Lyne@wwu.edu (360) 650-3234 HU 315

NO OFFICE HOURS

Kelly Magee Kelly.Magee@wwu.edu (360) 650-2650 HU 345

ON LEAVE

Cathy McDonald Cathy.Mcdonald@wwu.edu (360) 650-3236 HU 349

Office Hours: Friday 10-11:30 and 2:30-4:00.

Simon McGuire Simon.McGuire@wwu.edu (360) 650-3228 HU 309

Zoom OH T/Th 1-2pm, non-students can contact Simon via email.

Mary Janell Metzger Mary.Metzger@wwu.edu (360) 650-3238 HU 273

By appointment on Zoom T & R metzgmj@wwu.edu.

Brenda Miller Brenda.Miller@wwu.edu (360) 650-3242 HU 303

Office hours via Zoom; appointments via Calendly: https://calendly.com/brenda_miller/meeting-with-brenda-miller.

Eren Odabasi Eren.Odabasi@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 265

Online office hours: Fridays 1:00 - 4:00 pm and by appointment. Please email Eren.Odabasi@wwu.edu to request a Zoom link.

Nancy Pagh Nancy.Pagh@wwu.edu (360) 650-2265 HU 249

Please email with questions or to set up a zoom conference via Nancy.Pagh@wwu.edu.

Suzanne Paola Suzanne.Paola@wwu.edu (360) 650-2735 HU 263

ON LEAVE

Tony Prichard Tony.Prichard@wwu.edu (360) 650-4984 HU 317

Zoom: Mondays 10:30-11:30.

Donna Qualley Donna.Qualley@wwu.edu (360) 650-3256 HU 319

All students can reach instructor by email at djq@wwu.edu. Zoom meetings can also be set up by request.

Lysa Rivera Lysa.Rivera@wwu.edu (360) 650-2517 HU 365

Office hours take place for 45 minutes after each Zoom meeting and by appointment.

Rachel Sarkar Rachel.Sarkar@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 381

No office hours.

Annmarie Sheahan AnnMarie.Sheahan@wwu.edu (360) 650-2417 HU 357

Online office hours: Tuesdays 1:00-2:00 & by appointment.

Ely Shipley Ely.Shipley@wwu.edu (360) 650-6266 HU 369

Office hours held Tuesdays from 4-5pm & by appointment. Email for an appointment.

Kaitlyn Teer Kaitlyn.Teer@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 381

No office hours.

Kathryn Trueblood Kathryn.Trueblood@wwu.edu (360) 650-7615 HU 269

Via Zoom directly after class (T/R 2:00-2:30) and by appointment which can be set up via email.

Steven VanderStaay Steven.Vanderstaay@wwu.edu (360) 650-3004 HU 281

M W 11:30-12:00; T 11:00-noon; Th 9:00-10:00 and by appointment. 

Kathryn Vulić Kathryn.Vulic@wwu.edu (360) 650-3214 HU 335

F 2-3 on Zoom and by Calendly appt.

Theresa Warburton Theresa.Warburton@wwu.edu (360) 650-6266 HU 369

By appointment on Zoom.

Katie Weed Katie.Weed@wwu.edu (360) 650-3122 HU 375

Office hours on Zoom for students. Office hours for 202 students are WR 3-4 and my 350 office hours are WR 2-3.

Kami Westhoff Kami.Westhoff@wwu.edu (360) 650-6257 HU 257

Zoom: Email for Appointment.

Christopher Wise Christopher.Wise@wwu.edu (360) 650-3237 HU 251

ON LEAVE

Jane Wong Jane.Wong@wwu.edu (360) 650-7385 HU 267

Zoom, by appointment and e-mail.

Jeanne Yeasting Jeanne.Yeasting@wwu.edu (360) 650-2014 HU 353

They will be held right after classes (on Zoom). Non-studens should email: yeastij@wwu.edu.

Greg Youmans Greg.Youmans@wwu.edu (360) 650-3243 HU 307

On Zoom on Tuesdays from 1-3pm, and by appointment.

Ning Yu Ning.Yu@wwu.edu (360) 650-2887 HU 313

Contact instructor via email.

Marc Geisler geisler@wwu.edu 360-650-3764 ES 603

Staff Directory

Staff Directory
Name Email Phone Office
Erica Dean-Crawford
Graduate Program Coordinator
Erica.Dean-Crawford@wwu.edu (360) 650-3232 HU 325
Jemma Everyhope-Roser
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Jemma.Everyhope-Roser@wwu.edu (360) 650-3209 HU 329 / 327
Donna Mason
Department Manager
Donna.Mason@wwu.edu (360) 650-3275 HU 331
Tina Nelson
Program Assistant
Tina.Nelson@wwu.edu (360) 650-6846 HU 331
Maiya Praegel
IT Systems Manager
Maiya.Praegel@wwu.edu (360) 650-3224 HU 373