Faculty & Staff Directory

English - Faculty

Faculty
Name Title Pronouns Email Phone Office Location Office hours
Amy Amendt-Raduege, PhD Instructor she/her/hers Amy.Amendt-Raduege@wwu.edu (360) 650-7657 HU 277

In person, MWF 10:00am-11:00am, TR 12:00pm-1:00pm, and by appointment online.

Katherine J. Anderson, PhD Associate Professor she/her Katherine.Anderson@wwu.edu (360) 650-3761 HU 361

Wednesdays from 11:30 am - 1:30 pm and by appointment in HU 361.

Kiik Araki-Kawaguchi, MFA Assistant Professor he/him arakikh@wwu.edu (360) 650-6605 HU 271

In person from 11AM-noon on Tuesdays and Thursdays in HU 271

Book a 30 minute meeting with Kiik for Zoom advising or office hours at his Calendly.
 

Bruce Beasley, PhD Professor He/him Bruce.Beasley@wwu.edu (360) 650-3255 HU 261
Michael Bell, MA Senior Instructor Michael.Bell@wwu.edu (360) 650-2537 HU 367

In Person, MWF 10-12, or Zoom by appointment.

Nicole Brown, PhD Associate Professor Nicole.Brown@wwu.edu (360) 650-3014 HU 311

Please email instructor to arrange an appointment.

Anthony Celaya Assistant Professor Anthony.Celaya@wwu.edu 360-650-3603 HU 349

In-Person: Monday and Wednesday 10:15-11:15 am, and Online: via Zoom by appointment

Elizabeth Colen, MFA Senior Instructor she/they Elizabeth.Colen@wwu.edu (360) 650-4669 HU 259

In person. Please email instructor to arrange an appointment. 

Jeremy Cushman, PhD Associate Professor, Director of Composition he/him Jeremy.Cushman@wwu.edu (360) 650-6104 HU 363

In-Person Office Hours: 

Mon: 10am-Noon

Tues: 10am-noon

Wed: noon-2pm

Dawn Dietrich, PhD Associate Professor she/her Dawn.Dietrich@wwu.edu (360) 650-3225 HU 323

Please email instructor to arrange an appointment.
 

Noam Dorr Assistant Professor Noam.Dorr@wwu.edu 360-650-4033 HU 263

In-person by appointment. Please email instructor to arrange an appointment.
 

Geraldine E. Forsberg, PhD Senior Instructor Geri.Forsberg@wwu.edu (360) 650-4886 HU 255

In person, Tuesday 11-12 and by appointment.

Jenny Forsythe, PhD Assistant Professor she/her Jenny.Forsythe@wwu.edu (360) 650-6605 HU 305
Marc Geisler, PhD Associate Dean and Professor he/him/his geisler@wwu.edu (360) 650-3764 ES 603

Contact via email for appointments.

Allison Giffen, PhD Professor she/her Allison.Giffen@wwu.edu (360) 650-2013 HU 355

Both in office and on Zoom. Contact for Availability.

Carol Guess, MFA Professor she/they guessc@wwu.edu (360) 650-7347 HU 301

Tuesday/Thursday 10-11am and by appointment via Zoom. Please email instructor for a Zoom link or to arrange an appointment. 

Lee Gulyas, MFA Senior Lecturer She/they Lee.Gulyas@wwu.edu (360) 650-6223 HU 343

Tuesday 10:00-11:00 and Thursday 10:30-11:30 & by appointment

Pam Hardman, MA Senior Instructor She/her Pam.Hardman@wwu.edu (360) 650-7621 HU 339

Mon and Wed: 4:00-4:45 in my office HU 339

Tues: 11:00-12:00 on Zoom; email instructor or check Canvas for link. 

Stefania Heim, PhD Associate Professor She/her Stefania.Heim@wwu.edu (360) 650-3227 HU 371

In person Fridays 2:30-3:30pm and by appointment.

Laura Laffrado, PhD Professor she/her Laura.Laffrado@wwu.edu (360) 650-2886 HU 379
Jean Lee, MA Assistant Professor she/her Jean.Lee@wwu.edu (360) 650-3562 HU 359

MWF 2:30-3:50 in office (HU 359) or Zoom (email instructor for link) 

Mark Lester, PhD Senior Instructor Mark.Lester@wwu.edu (360) 650-3216 HU 279

In my office: HU 279, on Tuesdays from Noon-1:00, and by appointment.

Justin Lewis, PhD Instructor he/him Justin.Lewis@wwu.edu (360) 650-7657

Book an appointment on Calendly.

Christopher Loar, PhD Associate Professor he/him Christopher.Loar@wwu.edu (360) 650-2722 HU 383

Please email instructor to arrange an appointment.

Andrew Lucchesi, PhD Associate Professor he/him Andrew.Lucchesi@wwu.edu (360) 650-2564 HU 351

Tuesdays 2-3pm via Zoom

Wednesdays 1-2pm in HU351

William Lyne, PhD Professor he/him William.Lyne@wwu.edu (360) 650-3234 HU 315

NO OFFICE HOURS

Kelly Magee, MFA Professor, Interim Chair she/her/hers Kelly.Magee@wwu.edu (360) 650-2650 HU 345

In-person, M-F 9:30am to 3:30pm

 

Simon McGuire, MFA Senior Instructor Simon.McGuire@wwu.edu (360) 650-3228 HU 309

Please email instructor to arrange an appointment.

Brenda Miller, PhD Professor she/her Brenda.Miller@wwu.edu (360) 650-3242 HU 303
Eren Odabasi, PhD Assistant Professor, Academic Advisor: Film Studies Minor Eren.Odabasi@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 265

Office hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 1:00 - 2:00 pm, and by appointment. Please send me an email in advance if you are planning to come to my office hours.

Nancy Pagh, PhD Senior Instructor Nancy.Pagh@wwu.edu (360) 650-2265 HU 249

In-person office hours by appointment 1:00-5:00 Tuesdays

Zoom by appointment. Please email instructor for Zoom link or to arrange an appointment. 

Tony Prichard, PhD Senior Instructor Tony.Prichard@wwu.edu (360) 650-4984 HU 317

In person TR 12:00pm-1:00pm W 11:00am-12:00pm and by appointment. Email instructor for Zoom link or to arrange Zoom appointment
 

Donna Qualley, PhD Professor, Academic Advisor: Writing Studies Minor Donna.Qualley@wwu.edu (360) 650-3256 HU 319

In-person  T/TH 10:30am-11:30am and whenever my door is open. Zoom meetings by request. Just email me!

Zoe Redwoman Instructor Zoe.Redwoman@wwu.edu 360-650-3326 HU 375
Lysa Rivera, PhD Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies Lysa.Rivera@wwu.edu (360) 650-2517 HU 365

T/Th 12-2 & by Appointment. In person or on Zoom. Please email instructor for a Zoom link or to arrange an appointment. 

José Roach Orduña Assistant Professor He/him/his Jose.RoachOrduna@wwu.edu 360-650-3371 HU 281

online, in-person, and by appointment. Tuesday 3-4pm. Please email instructor to arrange an appointment.
 

Caitlin Roach Orduña Caitlin.RoachOrduna@wwu.edu 360-650-3370 HU 377
Rachel Sarkar, MA Instructor she/her Rachel.Sarkar@wwu.edu (360) 650-4947 HU 381

In-person, Tuesdays/Thursdays from 11:50 - 12:20

Annmarie Sheahan, PhD Assistant Professor sheahaa@wwu.edu (360) 650-2417 HU 357
Ely Shipley, PhD Associate Professor Ely.Shipley@wwu.edu (360) 650-6266 HU 369

M 11:30-12:30pm & by appointment. Email for availability and to arrange appointment. 

Hayley Steele, PhD Instructor smithh24@wwu.edu (360) 650-2422 HU 377

Please email instructor to arrange an appointment.
 

Kaitlyn Teer, MFA Instructor she/her Kaitlyn.Teer@wwu.edu (360) 650-2424 HU 253

Zoom by appointment. Please schedule an appointment at Calendly.

Kathryn Trueblood, MFA Professor, Academic Advisor: Creative Writing Any Kathryn.Trueblood@wwu.edu (360) 650-7615 HU 269

In-person Wednesday 2-4 and by appointment.

Steven VanderStaay, PhD Professor, Academic Advisor: Teaching Endorsement Options he/him Steven.Vanderstaay@wwu.edu (360) 650-3004 HU 273

Office hours in person or by zoom.

M W 11:30-12:00. T 9-12:00 and by appointment. 

Kathryn Vulić, PhD Professor she/her Kathryn.Vulic@wwu.edu (360) 650-3214 HU 321
Theresa Warburton, PhD Associate Professor she/they Theresa.Warburton@wwu.edu (360) 650-6241 HU 381
Kami Westhoff, MFA Senior Instructor Kami.Westhoff@wwu.edu (360) 650-6257 HU 257

Zoom or in person. Please email instructor for a Zoom link or to arrange an appointment.

Cori Winrock Visiting Assistant Professor Cori.Winrock@wwu.edu 360-650-2026 HU 341

Thurs 12:30-1:30 in person. Please email instructor to arrange Zoom appointment.

Christopher Wise, PhD Professor Christopher.Wise@wwu.edu (360) 650-3237 HU 251

Tues: 4:00-4:50pm & Thurs: 12:00-12:50pm in HU 251

Jane Wong, PhD Associate Professor, Editor-in-Chief of the Bellingham Review she/her/hers Jane.Wong@wwu.edu (360) 650-7385 HU 267

In-person, Wednesdays, 11:30am-12:30pm and by appointment online and in-person

Jeanne Yeasting, PhD Senior Instructor Jeanne.Yeasting@wwu.edu (360) 650-2014 HU 353
Greg Youmans, PhD Associate Professor he/him Greg.Youmans@wwu.edu (360) 650-3243 HU 307

In person: Wednesdays 1:30-3:30 and by appointment

Ning Yu, PhD Professor, Academic Advisor: Literature Ning.Yu@wwu.edu (360) 650-2887 HU 313

Tues and Thurs: 5:50-7:00pm

Staff
Name Title Pronouns Email Phone Office Location Office hours
Erica Dean-Crawford Graduate Program Coordinator Erica.Dean-Crawford@wwu.edu (360) 650-3232 HU 325

Please email for availability during Summer 2022.

Alison Frank Department Assistant Alison.Frank@wwu.edu 360-650-2765 HU 333
Donna Mason Department Manager Donna.Mason@wwu.edu (360) 650-3260 HU 331
chip phillips IT Manager they/them philli62@wwu.edu HU 373

On campus 8:00-5:00 Monday through Friday.

Elle Starr Undergraduate Program Coordinator she/her Elle.Starr@wwu.edu (360) 650-6846 HU 329/327

Mon & Wed: Via Zoom by Appointment. Book on Calendly.

In person drop-in hours, HU 327:

Tues: 10am-11:30am and 2pm-3:30pm 

Thurs: 10am-11:30am and 2pm-3:30pm