Faculty & Staff Directory

English - Faculty

Faculty

Office hours

Katherine J. Anderson, PhD

Assistant Professor she/her Katherine.Anderson@wwu.edu (360) 650-3761 HU 361

Wednesday 11:30-1:30 pm

Amy Amendt-Raduege, PhD

Instructor she/her Amy.Amendt-Raduege@wwu.edu (360) 650-7657 HU 277

Online, Tues and Thursday 9:00-12:00 and by appointment

Kiik Araki-Kawaguchi, MFA

Assistant Professor he/him arakikh@wwu.edu (360) 650-6605 HU 271

Office hours held on zoom, Thursdays 9-11AM and by appointment.

Bruce Beasley, PhD

Professor Bruce.Beasley@wwu.edu (360) 650-3255 HU 261

Tuesdays 2-3, Wednesdays 12-1, Thursdays 11-12, and by appointment

Michael Bell, MA

Senior Instructor Michael.Bell@wwu.edu (360) 650-2537 HU 367

Office hours are Zoom by appointment.

Nicole Brown, PhD

Associate Professor Nicole.Brown@wwu.edu (360) 650-3014 HU 311

W 10-11 and by appointment. Email for Zoom link.

Elizabeth Colen, MFA

Senior Instructor she/they Elizabeth.Colen@wwu.edu (360) 650-4669 HU 259

MW 11:30-1 (zoom link on front page of Canvas course)

 

Jeremy Cushman, PhD

Associate Professor, Director of Composition he/him Jeremy.Cushman@wwu.edu (360) 650-6104 HU 363

Tuesday 12pm-2:30pm; Wednesday 12pm-1pm; or by appointment

Dawn Dietrich, PhD

Associate Professor she/her Dawn.Dietrich@wwu.edu (360) 650-3225 HU 323

Zoom office hours by appointment

Julie Dugger, PhD

Senior Instructor Julie.Dugger@wwu.edu (360) 650-4989 HU 341

Winter Quarter Office Hours:  TR 12-1pm or by appointment.

 

 

Geraldine E. Forsberg, PhD

Senior Instructor Geri.Forsberg@wwu.edu (360) 650-4886 HU 255

Email Instructor for a Zoom Link

 

Jenny Forsythe, PhD

Assistant Professor she/her Jenny.Forsythe@wwu.edu (360) 650-6605 HU 305

ON LEAVE

Marc Geisler, PhD

Associate Dean and Professor he/him/his geisler@wwu.edu (360) 650-3764 ES 603

Contact via email for appointments.

Allison Giffen, PhD

Professor she/her Allison.Giffen@wwu.edu (360) 650-2013 HU 355

Zoom office hours. Link available on Canvas page or email instructor.

Carol Guess, MFA

Professor she/they guessc@wwu.edu (360) 650-7347 HU 301

Phone and Zoom; email instructor to arrange appointment

 

Lee Gulyas, MFA

Senior Instructor Lee.Gulyas@wwu.edu (360) 650-6223 HU 343

Tu 11:00-11:50, Wed 12:00-1:00, and by appt. for Zoom

Pam Hardman, MA

Senior Instructor Pam.Hardman@wwu.edu (360) 650-7621 HU 339

Zoom conferences by appointment

Stefania Heim, PhD

Assistant Professor Stefania.Heim@wwu.edu (360) 650-3227 HU 371

Tues, 2-3pm in person. Thurs, 2-3pm on Zoom; please email for appointment.

Laura Laffrado, PhD

Professor she/her Laura.Laffrado@wwu.edu (360) 650-2886 HU 379

Office hours on Zoom, Mondays 8-9; Wednesday 3-4; and by appointment. Office hours Zoom link on course Canvas page. Those not enrolled in my winter courses, please email me.

Jean Lee, MA

Assistant Professor she/her Jean.Lee@wwu.edu (360) 650-3562 HU 359

MWF 1-2 PM or by appointment via Zoom

Mark Lester, PhD

Senior Instructor Mark.Lester@wwu.edu (360) 650-3216 HU 279

M 11:30-12:30 & by appointment; email instructor.

Justin Lewis, PhD

Instructor he/him Justin.Lewis@wwu.edu (360) 650-7657 HU 275

Zoom. Monday, 9AM-12PM. Tuesday, 11AM-2PM.

Christopher Loar, PhD

Associate Professor he/him Christopher.Loar@wwu.edu (360) 650-2722 HU 383

On leave; office hours by appointment only

Andrew Lucchesi, PhD

Associate Professor he/him Andrew.Lucchesi@wwu.edu (360) 650-2564 HU 351

Tu 1:30-2:30, W 1:00-2:00 -- Zoom (email for link)

William Lyne, PhD

Professor he/him William.Lyne@wwu.edu (360) 650-3234 HU 315

NO OFFICE HOURS

Kelly Magee, MFA

Professor, Associate Chair she/her Kelly.Magee@wwu.edu (360) 650-2650 HU 345

Zoom hours and other days/times by request

 

Cathy McDonald, PhD

Senior Instructor Cathy.Mcdonald@wwu.edu (360) 650-3236 HU 349

Onsite: TR 12:00-1pm, and Zoom any time requested

Simon McGuire, MFA

Senior Instructor Simon.McGuire@wwu.edu (360) 650-3228 HU 309

TR 11:10:11:50am hybrid: in-person when possible, zoom option always available at link on syllabus

Mary Janell Metzger, PhD

Professor she/her/they/them Mary.Metzger@wwu.edu (360) 650-3238 HU 273

T 12-1 and by appt. Email for Zoom link.

Brenda Miller, PhD

Professor, Academic Advisor: Creative Writing she/her Brenda.Miller@wwu.edu (360) 650-3242 HU 303

M/W 12:30-2 and by appt, via zoom and in person: https://calendly.com/brenda_miller/meeting-with-brenda-miller

Eren Odabasi, PhD

Assistant Professor, Academic Advisor: Film Studies Minor Eren.Odabasi@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 265

Please send me an email to request a Zoom link if you would like to talk to me during my virtual office hours.

Nancy Pagh, PhD

Senior Instructor Nancy.Pagh@wwu.edu (360) 650-2265 HU 249

Please email instructor to make a zoom appointment at a time that works for you.

Suzanne Paola, MFA

Professor Suzanne.Paola@wwu.edu (360) 650-2735 HU 263

Tuesday-Thursday from 2-3. Email instructor.

Tony Prichard, PhD

Senior Instructor Tony.Prichard@wwu.edu (360) 650-4984 HU 317

Zoom and in person MWF 10-11

Donna Qualley, PhD

Professor, Academic Advisor: Writing Studies Minor Donna.Qualley@wwu.edu (360) 650-3256 HU 319

Zoom office hours T 930-1030 (email instructor for link). Other times available by appointment. Email instructor.

 

Lysa Rivera, PhD

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies Lysa.Rivera@wwu.edu (360) 650-2517 HU 365

Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:00-1:30 & by appointment. Email for Zoom link.

Rachel Sarkar, MA

Instructor she/her Rachel.Sarkar@wwu.edu (360) 650-4947 HU 381

Online, by appointment

 

Annmarie Sheahan, PhD

Assistant Professor sheahaa@wwu.edu (360) 650-2417 HU 357

ON LEAVE

Ely Shipley, PhD

Associate Professor Ely.Shipley@wwu.edu (360) 650-6266 HU 369

Zoom, W 1-2pm & by appt.

Kaitlyn Teer, MFA

Instructor she/her Kaitlyn.Teer@wwu.edu (360) 650-2424 HU 253

ON LEAVE

Kathryn Trueblood, MFA

Professor, Academic Advisor: Creative Writing Kathryn.Trueblood@wwu.edu (360) 650-7615 HU 269

MW 1:00-2:00 and by appointment via Zoom.

Steven VanderStaay, PhD

Professor he/him Steven.Vanderstaay@wwu.edu (360) 650-3004 HU 281

https://calendly.com/secondary-english-endorsement-advising

Kathryn Vulić, PhD

Professor, Department Chair she/her Kathryn.Vulic@wwu.edu (360) 650-3214 HU 335

In person TF 2-5 and Zoom (see calendly.com/vulick).

Theresa Warburton, PhD

Associate Professor she/they Theresa.Warburton@wwu.edu (360) 650-6241 HU 369

ON LEAVE

Katie Weed, MFA

Instructor, Assistant Director of Composition Katie.Weed@wwu.edu (360) 650-3122 HU 375

Zoom, Wednesdays 1:30-3:30pm

Kami Westhoff, MFA

Senior Instructor Kami.Westhoff@wwu.edu (360) 650-6257 HU 257

Zoom, M & W, by appointment (email to schedule)

Christopher Wise, PhD

Professor Christopher.Wise@wwu.edu (360) 650-3237 HU 251

M 4:00 - 4:50 & W 12:00 - 12:50

Jane Wong, PhD

Associate Professor Jane.Wong@wwu.edu (360) 650-7385 HU 267

Mondays and Wednesdays 11:30-12:30 and by appointment via Zoom.

Jeanne Yeasting, PhD

Senior Instructor Jeanne.Yeasting@wwu.edu (360) 650-2014 HU 353

Zoom Office hours: right after synchronous classes, and by appointment

 

Greg Youmans, PhD

Associate Professor he/him Greg.Youmans@wwu.edu (360) 650-3243 HU 307

ON LEAVE

Ning Yu, PhD

Professor, Academic Advisor: Literature Ning.Yu@wwu.edu (360) 650-2887 HU 313

MWF 2:20-3:20. Email instructor for more information. 

Staff

Office hours

Erica Dean-Crawford

Graduate Program Coordinator Erica.Dean-Crawford@wwu.edu (360) 650-3232 HU 325

Available by email Monday through Friday 8am-5pm.

Jemma Everyhope-Roser, BA

Undergraduate Program Coordinator she/her Jemma.Everyhope-Roser@wwu.edu (360) 650-3209 HU 329 / 327

Please click this link to schedule a Zoom appointment with Jemma Everyhope-Roser. Accepting appointments on Monday through Friday during remote operations.

Donna Mason

Department Manager Donna.Mason@wwu.edu (360) 650-3260 HU 331

Available Monday through Friday remotely.

chip phillips

IT Manager they/them philli62@wwu.edu HU 373

On campus 8:00-3:00 Monday through Friday.

Elle Starr

Program Assistant she/her starre2@wwu.edu (360) 650-6846 HU 333

Available remotely Monday through Friday 8am-5pm.