College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty Directory

Please contact all faculty via email. Office phones are not forwarded unless specifically indicated.

Name Email Phone Office Office Hours
Katherine J. Anderson
Katherine.Anderson@wwu.edu (360) 650-3761 HU 361 Online Office Hours exclusively for students, in Canvas Chat:
ENG 423 Tuesdays 12-1 pm
ENG 560: Tuesdays: 11-12 pm

Non-students and advisees can email me for assistance, and Zoom appointments if necessary.
Bruce Beasley
Bruce.Beasley@wwu.edu (360) 650-3255 HU 261 By email appointment for phone or Zoom meeting.
Michael Bell
Michael.Bell@wwu.edu (360) 650-2537 HU 367 For students, by phone. For non-students, by email.
Nicole Brown
Nicole.Brown@wwu.edu (360) 650-3014 HU 311 M 3-4 and W 1-2 Canvas Chat
M 10-11 and W 11-12 Canvas Chat

and by arrangement via phone and Zoom.
Elizabeth Colen
Elizabeth.Colen@wwu.edu (360) 650-4669 HU 259 For English 338, office hours will be in Zoom Friday 2:30-3:30 & by appointment. Non-students please email.
Jeremy Cushman
Jeremy.Cushman@wwu.edu (360) 650-6104 HU 363 I'm on email for my students specifically on T/R from 9am to 10am and then from 2pm to 6:30pm. Often these will turn into Zoom meetings.

Others can expect speedy email responses from me during those times.
Dawn Dietrich
Dawn.Dietrich@wwu.edu (360) 650-3225 HU 323

Zoom student office hours are T 10:00-11:30, R 4:00-5:30, and by appointment.

Non-students should contact me by email at dietrich@wwu.edu to set up a personal Zoom appointment.

Julie Dugger
Julie.Dugger@wwu.edu (360) 650-4989 HU 341

Office Hours for current students by Canvas chat: MF 11-12.

Hours available to students and others by appointment: email duggerj2@wwu.edu.

Geri Forsberg
Geri.Forsberg@wwu.edu (360) 650-4886 HU 255 Office Hours: Thursday 10-11 a.m. on ZOOM
Marc Geisler
Marc.Geisler@wwu.edu (360) 650-3764 ES 603 NO OFFICE HOURS
Allison Giffen
Allison.Giffen@wwu.edu (360) 650-2013 HU 355 Zoom office hours M 12-2. Those office hours are for everyone. I can be reached also by email.
Bruce Goebel
Bruce.Goebel@wwu.edu (360) 650-7634 HU 277 I will not be holding traditional office hours. Just email me any time. I am very quick to respond between 8am and 8pm.
Carol Guess
Carol.Guess@wwu.edu (360) 650-7347 HU 301

Office hours for students: by phone and email MWF 12-1pm; and by appointment.

For non-students: by email; phone and Zoom by appointment

Lee Gulyas
Lee.Gulyas@wwu.edu (360) 650-6223 HU 343 Online for students. Non-students can contact me via email.
Pam Hardman
Pam.Hardman@wwu.edu (360) 650-7621 HU 339 Canvas chat for current students; 444: MWF 10:00-11:20; 313 MWF 11:30-12:50; 370 MWF 1:00-2:20. Non-students can reach me via email.
Stefania Heim
Stefania.Heim@wwu.edu (360) 650-3227 HU 371 Zoom office hours for ENG418: W 9-10am
Zoom office hours for ENG 202: W 11:30am-12:30pm

Non-students can email stefania.heim@wwu.edu to make a Zoom appointment.
Kristiana Kahakauwila
Kristiana.Kahakauwila@wwu.edu (360) 650-6605 HU 305 ON LEAVE
Laura Laffrado
Laura.Laffrado@wwu.edu (360) 650-2886 HU 379 Office hours by appointment in response to student email.
Jean Lee
Jean.Lee@wwu.edu (360) 650-3562 HU 343 Thursday 12-2. Students have info/can email to join Zoom meeting.
Mark Lester
Mark.Lester@wwu.edu (360) 650-3216 HU 279

I have set up a recurring meetings on Zoom for office hours on Mondays from 8:30-9:30 and 10:00-11:00. A link to these meetings has been posted on the Canvas Home Page for my two classes. The link is labeled "Request Consultation." Students have also been told that they should feel free to email me with any questions or issues they might want to discuss.

If members of the department or others would like to contact me, email would work best.

Justin Lewis
Justin.Lewis@wwu.edu (360) 650-7657 HU 275

For students: Tuesdays, 9-11 on Skype, Zoom, Slack, and gHangouts. For non-students, by email.

Christopher Loar
Christopher.Loar@wwu.edu (360) 650-2722 HU 383 Thursdays, 11-12 (via Zoom); and by appointment (by Zoom or phone). Please contact by email to set up an appointment.
Andrew Lucchesi
Andrew.Lucchesi@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2564

Out-of-Office Contact Phone: 360-499-6425.

HU 351 English 201 Office Hours via Microsoft Teams: Mon 12-1; Thu 3-4
Graduate TA Office Hours via Zoom: MWF 10-1
General availability via email, Zoom, phone, and text: M-F10-4
Work Phone: 360-499-6425
William Lyne
William.Lyne@wwu.edu (360) 650-3234 HU 315 NO OFFICE HOURS
Kelly Magee
Kelly.Magee@wwu.edu (360) 650-2650 HU 345

For students: Office hours by Zoom appointment.

Creative writing majors can make an advising appointments  by following this link: https://calendly.com/mageek2/advising-meeting.

Nicholas Margaritis
Nicholas.Margaritis@wwu.edu NA NA NO OFFICE HOURS
Cathy McDonald
Cathy.Mcdonald@wwu.edu (360) 650-3236 HU 349 Virtual office hours for spring classes: Drop-in Zoom TR: 1-2pm; W: 3-4pm. Email: 10am-5pm M-F.
Simon McGuire
Simon.McGuire@wwu.edu (360) 650-3228 HU 309 Not holding office hours until restrictions are lifted. Students can request in-person meetings, non-students can contact me through email.
Mary Janell Metzger
Mary.Metzger@wwu.edu (360) 650-3238 HU 273 Online via zoom for students in my classes. Anyone else can email me directly @ metzgmj@wwu.edu.
Brenda Miller
Brenda.Miller@wwu.edu (360) 650-3242 HU 303 Office hours by Canvas Appointment. Non-students may reach me via email for an appointment.
Eren Odabasi
Eren.Odabasi@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 265

I will have virtual office hours via Zoom. Everyone, students and non-students alike, can email me during my office hours and request a Zoom meeting link. My office hours are on Mondays and Wednesdays between 2:00 - 3:30 pm.

Please contact me at Eren.Odabasi@wwu.edu to request a link.

Nancy Pagh
Nancy.Pagh@wwu.edu (360) 650-2265 HU 249 By email.
Suzanne Paola
Suzanne.Paola@wwu.edu (360) 650-2735 HU 263

My office hours are Fridays from 11-12 on zoom & Tuesdays & Thursdays from 9-12 at my WWU email. I'm not answering student questions except in those hours.

Christopher Patton
Christopher.Patton@wwu.edu (360) 650-7365 HU 271 On Zoom from 12:30–1:30pm Tuesday and Thursday, and by arrangement.

Contact professor by e-mail for Zoom link and password.
Tony Prichard
Tony.Prichard@wwu.edu (360) 650-4984 HU 317 Zoom and chat.
Donna Qualley
Donna.Qualley@wwu.edu (360) 650-3256 HU 319 Online Office hours for English 598: T/Th 830-900, 10-1030, W 10-11
Online office hours for English 401 T/Th 12-12:15, 130-2, W 12-1
For all other people, including PWLR students in the moinor just email me.
Lysa M. Rivera
Lysa.Rivera@wwu.edu (360) 650-2517 HU 365 ON LEAVE SPRING QUARTER
Rachel Sarkar
Rachel.Sarkar@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 381 By appointment only - I prefer to be contacted via email.
Annmarie Sheahan
Annmarie.Sheahan@wwu.edu (360) 650- HU 357 For English 202: Office hours on canvas chat Tuesdays 12-1; zoom meetings by. appt.; same day email everyday but Saturday.

For English 347: Office hours on canvas chat Tuesdays 1-2; zoom meetings by. appt.; same day email everyday but Saturday.

For advisees: Zoom meetings by appt.; same day email every day but weekends.
Ely Shipley
Ely.Shipley@wwu.edu (360) 650-6266 HU 369 I'll be available via Zoom and email on Wednesdays from 1-3:30pm and by appointment.
Kaitlyn Teer
Kaitlyn.Teer@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 381 I will be holding virtual offers from 3-4 p.m. on Wednesday afternoons via Zoom. Please email me to arrange an alternative meeting time.
Kathryn Trueblood
Kathryn.Trueblood@wwu.edu (360) 650-7615 HU 269 Via Zoom Video Conference. I will be meeting with my student in the half hour before and after class: Tu/Th from 11:00-11:30 and 4:00-4:30, using the course URL's.

Non-students may also find me in my office hours on Wednesdays from 3:00-4:00. Please email to request a link.
Steven L. VanderStaay
Steven.Vanderstaay@wwu.edu (360) 650-3004 OM 470C NO OFFICE HOURS
Kathryn Vulić
Kathryn.Vulic@wwu.edu (360) 650-3214 HU 335 For current students: office hours held on Canvas Chat or Zoom MWF 12:50-1:30; see Canvas Announcements.

Also available by appointment via videoconference and phone - email vulick@wwu.edu.
Theresa Warburton
Theresa.Warburton@wwu.edu (360) 650-6266 HU 369 Office hours by appointment via Zoom or phone (available for all)
Katie Weed
Katie.Weed@wwu.edu (360) 650-3122 HU 375 I am holding Zoom Office/Living Room hours for my 202 students Tues/Thurs, Noon-2pm & by appointment.

I am also holding open/drop-in office hours for TAs/any interested visitors from 3-pm Tues/Thurs.

Non-students may also reach me via email: katie.weed@wwu.edu
Kami Westhoff
Kami.Westhoff@wwu.edu (360) 650-6257 HU 257 By appointment.
Christopher Wise
Christopher.Wise@wwu.edu (360) 650-3237 HU 251/2 I'm holding Zoom office hours with students from 1-3 on Tuesdays.  
Jane Wong
Jane.Wong@wwu.edu (360) 650-7385 HU 267 Via Zoom, T & TH, 1:00-2:00pm and by appointment.
Jeanne Yeasting
Jeanne.Yeasting@wwu.edu (360) 650-2014 HU 353 Zoom office hours, T 3-4 pm (for students only; link on Canvas).

Otherwise, email yeastij@wwu.edu.
Greg Youmans
Greg.Youmans@wwu.edu (360) 650-3243 HU 307 On Zoom, Wednesdays from 1:30–3:30.
Ning Yu
Ning.Yu@wwu.edu (360) 650-2887 HU 313 By appointment.

 

Staff Directory

Name Email Phone Office

Erica Dean-Crawford, Graduate Program Coordinator

Erica.Dean-Crawford@wwu.edu (360) 650-3232 HU 325

Jemma Everyhope-Roser, Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Jemma.Everyhope-Roser@wwu.edu (360) 650-3209 HU 329 / 327

Tina Nelson, Program Assistant

Tina.Nelson@wwu.edu (360) 650-6846 HU 331

Maiya Praegel, IT Systems Manager

Maiya.Praegel@wwu.edu (360) 650-3224 HU 373

Michelle Stach, Department Manager

Michelle.Stach@wwu.edu (360) 650-3275 HU 331