Faculty & Staff Directory

English - Faculty

Faculty
Name Title Pronouns Email Phone Office Location Office hours
Amy Amendt-Raduege, PhD Instructor she/her/hers Amy.Amendt-Raduege@wwu.edu 360-650-2084 HU 277

In person, 10:00am-12:30pm MWF, and by appointment

Katherine J. Anderson, PhD Associate Professor she/her Katherine.Anderson@wwu.edu (360) 650-3761 HU 361

In-person, HU 361, Wednesdays 2:30-4:00pm

Kiik Araki-Kawaguchi, MFA Assistant Professor he/him arakikh@wwu.edu (360) 650-6605 HU 271

Office Hours (HU 271 or by zoom): Tuesdays from noon-2PM and by appointment
Book office hours or advising on my Calendly.

Michael Bell, MA Senior Instructor Michael.Bell@wwu.edu (360) 650-2537 HU 367

In person, Mon, Wed, Fri 1pm-2:30pm; Tues and Thurs 12pm-1:30pm

D'Angelo Bridges Assistant Professor D'Angelo.Bridges@wwu.edu 360-650-6679 HU 313

I will be holding zoom in person on Tuesdays and Thursday from 2-3 PM. Please email instructor for zoom link. 

Nicole Brown, PhD Associate Professor Nicole.Brown@wwu.edu (360) 650-3014 HU 311

Please check back during the first week of spring quarter for office hours.

For English advising during spring break, please email English Undergraduate Program Coordinator, Elle Starr, at elle.starr@wwu.edu. Thank you!
 

Anthony Celaya Assistant Professor He/him Anthony.Celaya@wwu.edu 360-650-3603 HU 349

On leave during Spring 2024.

 

Elizabeth Colen, MFA Senior Instructor she/they Elizabeth.Colen@wwu.edu (360) 650-4669 HU 259

In-person Monday and Wednesday 3pm-4pm.

Felicia Cosey Assistant Professor she/her Felicia.Cosey@wwu.edu 360-650-6232 HU 267

In-person: Tuesdays, 2:30pm-3:30pm; Thursdays 10:30am-11:30am; and by appointment

Jeremy Cushman, PhD Director of CompositionAssociate Professor he/him Jeremy.Cushman@wwu.edu (360) 650-6104 HU 363

In Person: T/R 12pm-2pm

Wed 1pm-2pm

Or by appointment

Dawn Dietrich, PhD Professor she/her Dawn.Dietrich@wwu.edu (360) 650-3225 HU 323

M-F (Email for in-person or Zoom appt.)

Noam Dorr Assistant Professor Noam.Dorr@wwu.edu 360-650-4033 HU 263

Please email instructor to arrange appointment or refer to syllabus for office hours. 

 

Grace Dunbar-Miller Instructor Grace.DunbarMiller@wwu.edu 360-650-6104 HU 319

In-person, Mondays 10:00-11:00am, and Wednesdays 2:30-3:30pm.

Jemma Everyhope-Roser, MFA she/her Jemma.Everyhope-Roser@wwu.edu (360) 650-3209 HU 377

In person. Thursdays 2-4pm.

Geraldine E. Forsberg, PhD Senior Instructor Geri.Forsberg@wwu.edu (360) 650-4886 HU 255

In person on Tuesday/Thursday from 11-12, Conferences by Arrangements, Appointments by Request

Jenny Forsythe, PhD Assistant Professor she/her Jenny.Forsythe@wwu.edu (360) 650-6605 HU 305

On leave during Spring 2024.

Marc Geisler, PhD Associate Dean and Professor he/him/his geisler@wwu.edu (360) 650-3764 ES 603
Allison Giffen, PhD Professor she/her Allison.Giffen@wwu.edu (360) 650-2013 HU 355

Mon, Wed 3-4:00, in person and on Zoom. Please email instructor for Zoom link. 

Carol Guess, MFA Professor she/they guessc@wwu.edu (360) 650-7347 HU 301

On leave during Spring 2024.

Lee Gulyas, MFA Senior Lecturer She/they Lee.Gulyas@wwu.edu (360) 650-6223 HU 343

In person Tues: 12pm-1pm, Wed: will change due to availability & be announced weekly, & by appointment in HU 343

Pam Hardman, MA Senior Instructor She/her Pam.Hardman@wwu.edu (360) 650-7621 HU 339

Tues & Thurs 2:30-3:30pm in my office
Zoom conferences by appointment; email instructor for a link

Stefania Heim, PhD Director of Graduate StudiesAssociate Professor She/her Stefania.Heim@wwu.edu (360) 650-3227 HU 371

DGS Office Hours: Wednesdays 1-2pm in person
Regular Office Hours: Thursdays 2-3pm in person
Other hours by appointment, please email

Laura Laffrado, PhD Professor she/her Laura.Laffrado@wwu.edu (360) 650-2886 HU 379

Monday & Wednesday 7:30-8:30 a.m. and by appointment. All office hours via Zoom. Please email instructor for Zoom link. 

Jean Lee, PhD Assistant Professor she/her Jean.Lee@wwu.edu (360) 650-3562 HU 359

Wed 2pm-4pm; Thurs 3pm-5pm. Email instructor for Zoom link or to arrange Zoom appointment.

Mark Lester, PhD Senior Instructor Mark.Lester@wwu.edu (360) 650-3216 HU 279

In person in my office (HU 279) on Wednesdays from 11:30am-12:30pm & by appointment.

Justin Lewis, PhD Instructor he/him Justin.Lewis@wwu.edu (360) 650-7657

 

 

Christopher Loar, PhD Professor he/him Christopher.Loar@wwu.edu (360) 650-2722 HU 383

In person (or on Zoom, by request): Weds. 1pm-4pm; Thurs 11am-12:30pm; and by appointment

Andrew Lucchesi, PhD Associate ProfessorCo-Director of the Institute for Critical Disability Studies he/him Andrew.Lucchesi@wwu.edu (360) 650-2564 HU 351

On leave during Spring 2024.

William Lyne, PhD Professor he/him William.Lyne@wwu.edu (360) 650-3234 HU 315
Kelly Magee, MFA ProfessorAssociate Chair she/her/hers Kelly.Magee@wwu.edu (360) 650-2650 HU 345

In-person and Zoom office hours by appointment. Please email instructor. 

Simon McGuire, MFA Senior Instructor Simon.McGuire@wwu.edu (360) 650-3228 HU 309

Please email instructor to arrange appointment or refer to syllabus for office hours. 

Brenda Miller, PhD Professor she/her Brenda.Miller@wwu.edu (360) 650-3242 HU 303

Tues/Thurs 12-1pm and by appointment. In person or via Zoom. Sign up for appointments on Calendly.
 

Eren Odabasi, PhD Associate Professor Eren.Odabasi@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 265

In-person office hours: Wednesdays 2:00 - 4:00 pm, Thursdays 1:00 - 2:00 pm.
Please send me an e-mail to request a Zoom link if you prefer virtual meetings.

Nancy Pagh, PhD Senior Instructor Nancy.Pagh@wwu.edu (360) 650-2265 HU 249

In-person Mondays:2:30pm-3:30pm and Fridays:11:30am-12:30pm.

Tony Prichard, PhD Senior Instructor Tony.Prichard@wwu.edu (360) 650-4984 HU 317

Spring Quarter 2024:

Mondays and Wednesdays, 10:30-11:30am - Tuesdays and Thursdays, 12:00-1:00pm

Zoe Redwoman Instructor Zoe.Redwoman@wwu.edu 360-650-3326 HU 375

Face to face in my office and by appointment through Zoom. Mon & Fri 11:30am-1pm and 2:30pm-3pm; Wed 11:30am-12pm and 12:30pm-1pm and 2:30pm-3pm. Please email instructor for zoom link. 

 

Lysa Rivera, PhD ChairProfessor Lysa.Rivera@wwu.edu (360) 650-2517 HU 365

In person: MWF 11:00am-4:00pm + by appointment
Fridays are remote only.

José Roach Orduña Assistant Professor He/him/his Jose.RoachOrduna@wwu.edu 360-650-3371 HU 281

In-person. Tuesdays: 2-3pm. Thursdays: 2-3pm.

Caitlin Roach Orduña Instructor Caitlin.RoachOrduna@wwu.edu 360-650-3370 HU 275

Mondays & Wednesdays, 2:30–3:30 via Zoom (email instructor for Zoom link)

Rachel Sarkar, MA Senior Instructor she/her Rachel.Sarkar@wwu.edu (360) 650-4947 HU 253

Tuesdays from 12:00 - 1:00pm in-person 

Ely Shipley, PhD Associate Professor Ely.Shipley@wwu.edu (360) 650-6266 HU 369

On leave during Spring 2024.

Kaitlyn Teer, MFA Instructor she/her Kaitlyn.Teer@wwu.edu (360) 650-2424 HU 253
Kathryn Trueblood, MFA Professor Any Kathryn.Trueblood@wwu.edu (360) 441-9272 HU 269

In-person Tu/Thurs 1-2 and on Zoom by request.

Steven VanderStaay, PhD Professor he/him Steven.Vanderstaay@wwu.edu (360) 650-3004 HU 273

Wed 9:30am-12:00pm & 1:30pm-2:30pm 
Tues 12:00pm-12:30pm and 2:00pm-3:00pm
and by appointment at other times. 

Kathryn Vulić, PhD Associate ChairProfessor she/her Kathryn.Vulic@wwu.edu (360) 650-3214 HU 321

In person, schedule on Calendly.
MW 9:30-11:30am
TR 2-3pm
 

Theresa Warburton, PhD Associate Professor she/they Theresa.Warburton@wwu.edu (360) 650-6241 HU 381

On leave during Spring 2024 

Katie Weed, MFA Instructor Katie.Weed@wwu.edu (360) 650-3122 HU 357
Kami Westhoff, MFA Senior Instructor Kami.Westhoff@wwu.edu (360) 650-6257 HU 257

Monday & Wednesday, 1-2pm in HU 257 or on Zoom

Other times: Zoom by Appointment. Please email instructor for Zoom appointment.

Cori Winrock Assistant Professor Cori.Winrock@wwu.edu 360-650-2026 HU 341

Tues/Thurs: 12:30pm-1:30pm and by Zoom appt. Please email instructor for Zoom link. 

 

Christopher Wise, PhD Professor Christopher.Wise@wwu.edu (360) 650-3237 HU 251

Office HU 251, FTF, Wed 2:30-3:50 and by appointment

Jane Wong, PhD Associate ProfessorEditor-in-Chief of the Bellingham Review she/her/hers Jane.Wong@wwu.edu (360) 650-7385 HU 261

Tues/Thurs:1-2pm in person—and by appointment.

Jeanne Yeasting, PhD Senior Instructor Jeanne.Yeasting@wwu.edu (360) 650-2014 HU 353

Tues 12:00pm-1:00pm and by appointment. 

Greg Youmans, PhD Associate Professor he/him Greg.Youmans@wwu.edu (360) 650-3243 HU 307

In person Wed & Fri 10–11am and by appointment

Staff
Name Title Pronouns Email Phone Office Location Office hours
Erica Dean-Crawford Graduate Program Coordinator Erica.Dean-Crawford@wwu.edu (360) 650-3232 HU 325

Please email for availability

Alison Frank Department Assistant Alison.Frank@wwu.edu 360-650-2765 HU 333
Roland Ketchley IT Manager He/him ketchlv@wwu.edu 360-650-2523 HU 373
Donna Mason Department Manager she/her Donna.Mason@wwu.edu (360) 650-3260 HU 331
Elle Starr Undergraduate Program Coordinator she/her Elle.Starr@wwu.edu (360) 650-6846 HU 329/327

In person drop-in hours, HU 327:

Tues & Thurs 8am-11:30am or by appointment. Email elle.starr@wwu.edu to arrange. 

Zoom advising:

Mon & Wed: 10am-11:30am and 2pm-4pm. Book an appointment on Calendly!