Faculty & Staff Directory

English - Faculty

Faculty

Office hours

Katherine J. Anderson, PhD

Assistant Professor she/her Katherine.Anderson@wwu.edu (360) 650-3761 HU 361

Amy Amendt-Raduege, PhD

Instructor she/her Amy.Amendt-Raduege@wwu.edu (360) 650-7657 HU 277

Kiik Araki-Kawaguchi, MFA

Assistant Professor he/him arakikh@wwu.edu (360) 650-6605 HU 271

Bruce Beasley, PhD

Professor Bruce.Beasley@wwu.edu (360) 650-3255 HU 261

Michael Bell, MA

Senior Instructor Michael.Bell@wwu.edu (360) 650-2537 HU 367

Nicole Brown, PhD

Associate Professor Nicole.Brown@wwu.edu (360) 650-3014 HU 311

Elizabeth Colen, MFA

Senior Instructor she/they Elizabeth.Colen@wwu.edu (360) 650-4669 HU 259

Jeremy Cushman, PhD

Associate Professor, Director of Composition he/him Jeremy.Cushman@wwu.edu (360) 650-6104 HU 363

Dawn Dietrich, PhD

Associate Professor she/her Dawn.Dietrich@wwu.edu (360) 650-3225 HU 323

Julie Dugger, PhD

Senior Instructor Julie.Dugger@wwu.edu (360) 650-4989 HU 341

Summer Quarter 2022:

Between June 13 and September 16, please direct all correspondence and/or inquiries to the main department office: GHR@wwu.edu | (360) 650-3030.

 

 

Geraldine E. Forsberg, PhD

Senior Instructor Geri.Forsberg@wwu.edu (360) 650-4886 HU 255

 

 

Jenny Forsythe, PhD

Assistant Professor she/her Jenny.Forsythe@wwu.edu (360) 650-6605 HU 305

Marc Geisler, PhD

Associate Dean and Professor he/him/his geisler@wwu.edu (360) 650-3764 ES 603

Contact via email for appointments.

Allison Giffen, PhD

Professor she/her Allison.Giffen@wwu.edu (360) 650-2013 HU 355

Carol Guess, MFA

Professor she/they guessc@wwu.edu (360) 650-7347 HU 301

Lee Gulyas, MFA

Senior Instructor Lee.Gulyas@wwu.edu (360) 650-6223 HU 343

Pam Hardman, MA

Senior Instructor Pam.Hardman@wwu.edu (360) 650-7621 HU 339

Stefania Heim, PhD

Assistant Professor Stefania.Heim@wwu.edu (360) 650-3227 HU 371

Laura Laffrado, PhD

Professor she/her Laura.Laffrado@wwu.edu (360) 650-2886 HU 379

Jean Lee, MA

Assistant Professor she/her Jean.Lee@wwu.edu (360) 650-3562 HU 359

Mark Lester, PhD

Senior Instructor Mark.Lester@wwu.edu (360) 650-3216 HU 279

Justin Lewis, PhD

Instructor he/him Justin.Lewis@wwu.edu (360) 650-7657 HU 275

Christopher Loar, PhD

Associate Professor he/him Christopher.Loar@wwu.edu (360) 650-2722 HU 383

Andrew Lucchesi, PhD

Associate Professor he/him Andrew.Lucchesi@wwu.edu (360) 650-2564 HU 351

William Lyne, PhD

Professor he/him William.Lyne@wwu.edu (360) 650-3234 HU 315

NO OFFICE HOURS

Kelly Magee, MFA

Professor, Associate Chair she/her Kelly.Magee@wwu.edu (360) 650-2650 HU 345

Cathy McDonald, PhD

Senior Instructor Cathy.Mcdonald@wwu.edu (360) 650-3236 HU 349

Simon McGuire, MFA

Senior Instructor Simon.McGuire@wwu.edu (360) 650-3228 HU 309

Mary Janell Metzger, PhD

Professor she/her/they/them Mary.Metzger@wwu.edu (360) 650-3238 HU 273

Brenda Miller, PhD

Professor, Academic Advisor: Creative Writing she/her Brenda.Miller@wwu.edu (360) 650-3242 HU 303

Eren Odabasi, PhD

Assistant Professor, Academic Advisor: Film Studies Minor Eren.Odabasi@wwu.edu (360) 650-3276 HU 265

Nancy Pagh, PhD

Senior Instructor Nancy.Pagh@wwu.edu (360) 650-2265 HU 249

Suzanne Paola, MFA

Professor Suzanne.Paola@wwu.edu (360) 650-2735 HU 263

Tony Prichard, PhD

Senior Instructor Tony.Prichard@wwu.edu (360) 650-4984 HU 317

Donna Qualley, PhD

Professor, Academic Advisor: Writing Studies Minor Donna.Qualley@wwu.edu (360) 650-3256 HU 319

Lysa Rivera, PhD

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies Lysa.Rivera@wwu.edu (360) 650-2517 HU 365

Rachel Sarkar, MA

Instructor she/her Rachel.Sarkar@wwu.edu (360) 650-4947 HU 381

Annmarie Sheahan, PhD

Assistant Professor sheahaa@wwu.edu (360) 650-2417 HU 357

ON LEAVE

Ely Shipley, PhD

Associate Professor Ely.Shipley@wwu.edu (360) 650-6266 HU 369

Hayley Steele, PhD

Instructor smithh24@wwu.edu (360) 650-2422 HU 275

Kaitlyn Teer, MFA

Instructor she/her Kaitlyn.Teer@wwu.edu (360) 650-2424 HU 253

Kathryn Trueblood, MFA

Professor, Academic Advisor: Creative Writing Kathryn.Trueblood@wwu.edu (360) 650-7615 HU 269

Steven VanderStaay, PhD

Professor, Academic Advisor: Teaching Endorsement Options he/him Steven.Vanderstaay@wwu.edu (360) 650-3004 HU 281

Kathryn Vulić, PhD

Professor, Department Chair she/her Kathryn.Vulic@wwu.edu (360) 650-3214 HU 335

Theresa Warburton, PhD

Associate Professor she/they Theresa.Warburton@wwu.edu (360) 650-6241 HU 369

Katie Weed, MFA

Instructor, Assistant Director of Composition Katie.Weed@wwu.edu (360) 650-3122 HU 375

Kami Westhoff, MFA

Senior Instructor Kami.Westhoff@wwu.edu (360) 650-6257 HU 257

Christopher Wise, PhD

Professor Christopher.Wise@wwu.edu (360) 650-3237 HU 251

Jane Wong, PhD

Associate Professor Jane.Wong@wwu.edu (360) 650-7385 HU 267

Jeanne Yeasting, PhD

Senior Instructor Jeanne.Yeasting@wwu.edu (360) 650-2014 HU 353

 

 

Greg Youmans, PhD

Associate Professor he/him Greg.Youmans@wwu.edu (360) 650-3243 HU 307

Ning Yu, PhD

Professor, Academic Advisor: Literature Ning.Yu@wwu.edu (360) 650-2887 HU 313
Office hours

Jemma Everyhope-Roser, BA

she/her Jemma.Everyhope-Roser@wwu.edu (360) 650-3209

Please email everyhj@wwu.edu for availability.

Staff

Office hours

Erica Dean-Crawford

Graduate Program Coordinator Erica.Dean-Crawford@wwu.edu (360) 650-3232 HU 325

Please email for availability during Summer 2022.

Donna Mason

Department Manager Donna.Mason@wwu.edu (360) 650-3260 HU 331

Please email for availability during Summer 2022.

chip phillips

IT Manager they/them philli62@wwu.edu HU 373

On campus 8:00-5:00 Monday through Friday.

Elle Starr

Program Assistant she/her starre2@wwu.edu (360) 650-6846 HU 333

Please email for availability during Summer 2022.